Love, Peace & Tacos
We're Never Doing This Again
The Dating "Why" Factor
0:00
-52:51

The Dating "Why" Factor

A deep conversation with the real life Kimmy Schmidt
Transcript

No transcript...

We’re Never Doing This Again is my podcast about sex, dating, and all of those weird & wonderful messy experiences that we have no desire to repeat. Hosted by me, a real-life sex columnist. Listen to episodes here, on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or anywhere you get your podcasts.


Why do we date the same kind of people over and over? Why is it so hard to stop scrolling Instagram? Why can’t I just cut myself some slack?

If you’ve wondered why you do the things that you do, you’ll love this episode of We’re Never Doing This Again where I speak with Behavior Analyst, Hannah Spero to break down all things dating, behavior, habits, and more.

I love this conversation with Hannah because there are several points where you can hear me having therapy-like breakthroughs in real time 🤯

I was so inspired by the conversation that I wrote an entire column about it for the Toronto Sun.

See Hannah in action here.

We also talk about what it's like dating as a single mom in your late 30s, dating in "Chicktoria" (Victoria) vs "Menver" (Denver), and how in order to change a habit, you need to figure out why you do it in the first place.

We wrap up the episode with a rousing game of FMK: New Girl edition. Do you agree with our picks?

Leave a comment

And because it isn’t a Simone newsletter without a Muppet reference, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite moments from the show.

Bless you, Winston.

Listen to the episode by clicking “play” above or on your favorite podcast app.

Love, Peace & Tacos,

Simone

0 Comments
Love, Peace & Tacos
We're Never Doing This Again
Welcome to We’re Never Doing This Again: a podcast about sex, dating, and all of those weird & wonderful messy experiences that we have no desire to repeat. Hosted by real-life sex columnist, Simone Paget.