Love, Peace & Tacos
We're Never Doing This Again
Would You Swipe Right on This Man?
0:00
-1:13:22

Would You Swipe Right on This Man?

Asking for a friend 👀

We’re Never Doing This Again is my podcast about sex, dating, and all of those weird & wonderful messy experiences that we have no desire to repeat. Hosted by me, a real-life sex columnist.


Last week, I shared about how I forgot to get married and have kids, and I’m embracing auntiehood instead. If you’re an auntie, uncle, tia, or tio — or just want to hear a hilarious conversation between two writers, make sure you tune into the latest episode of We’re Never Doing This Again with writer, playwright & my favorite “wacky aunt abroad on the internet,” Alyssa O.

(The episode is called Catfished by Joseph Stalin, which sounds like a straight-to-DVD spy flick that would star Jenna Maroney. I imagine the theme song sounds like this.)

In this episode, Alyssa and I get into what it means to live a joy-filled, unconventional life abroad as a single 40-something woman, and compare dating in North America versus dating abroad. (You can trust us, we are decorated dating veterans!)

In lieu of the usual show notes, here are some visuals designed to enhance the listening experience.

👄 In this video, Alyssa explains the difference between a “coconut culture” and a “peach culture.”

Leave a comment

👄 Meet Brom — everyone’s favorite DUSTPANsexual that we discuss in the episode.

I posted this on Tinder while visiting NYC a few years ago and he got so many great responses. Here is one of my favorites:

👄 The question of the hour:

Loading...

(I said “yes” which, I guess means…my toxic trait is being attracted to dictators?)

👄 Curious about what it’s like to date in Switzerland? Alyssa breaks down Swiss first-date etiquette 😂

👄 This week’s FMK was all about cringe bands. I have a theory that you can predict a person’s sex face based on how they look playing music. Behold exhibits, A, B, and C (all of which, are slightly terrifying.)

What do you think?

Leave a comment

Okay, that’s all folks!

Listen to the episode by clicking “play” above or on your favorite podcast app.

Love, Peace & Tacos,

Simone

0 Comments
Love, Peace & Tacos
We're Never Doing This Again
Welcome to We’re Never Doing This Again: a podcast about sex, dating, and all of those weird & wonderful messy experiences that we have no desire to repeat. Hosted by real-life sex columnist, Simone Paget.